Skip to content Where Legends Are Made
The Pan Research Group
Shelby Hall, home of the UA Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry and the Pan Group

Pan Group Members

Dr. Shanlin Pan

Office: 1088-E Shelby Hall
(205) 348-6381
Fax: (205) 348-9104
span1@ua.edu

Shanlin Pan

Pan CV 2023
​Marilyn Williams Elmore and John Durr Elmore Professor
Ph.D. Chemistry, 2006, University of Rochester (Advisor: Professor Lewis J. Rothberg)
ACS Sigal Postdoc Fellow, 2006-2008, University of Texas at Austin (Advisor: Professor Allen J. Bard)

Current Graduate Students 

Asad Ashaduzzaman

Graduate student (Fall 2019-)
mashaduzzaman@crimson.ua.edu

Isa Trevino

Graduate student (Fall 2021-)
imtrevino@crimson.ua.edu

Eric Wornyo

Eric Wornyo

Graduate student (Fall 2021-)
eswornyo@crimson.ua.edu

Md Abdul Malek

Md Abdul Malek

Graduate student (Fall 2022-)
mamalek@crimson.ua.edu

Md Anwaruzzaman

Graduate student (Fall 2022-)
manwaruzzaman@crimson.ua.edu

Undergraduate Researchers

Charles Johnson (Spring 2023-)
cejohnson26@crimson.ua.edu
Project: Electrochemical ALD

Renee Angerer (Spring 2023-)
raangerer@crimson.ua.edu
Project: Electrochemical ALD

Benjamin Coiro (Spring 2023-)
bacoiro@crimson.ua.edu
Project: Thermal Evaporation of Energy Storage Materials

Kris Kirby (Spring 2023-)
kakirby4@crimson.ua.edu
Project: Thermal Evaporation of Energy Storage Materials

Sarah Fechtali (Fall 2023-present) Project: Li ion battery (NSF RII-BEC program)

Fakedria Graham (Fall 2023-present) Project: Li ion battery (NSF RII-BEC program)

Group Alumni